Email notification with link deleted by user

Home Forum General Email notification with link deleted by user

This topic contains 1 reply, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Peanuts890 9 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #340

    Peanuts890
    Participant

    Just started using our first project with “live” data and the inevitable has happened. A stage user has been sent an email notification (and subsequent reminder) with a link, but has lost the email after it initially went to their junk box. As this is likely to occur again is there a way of re-sending the email from the previous stage? Obviously the stage has moved on from the stage that initiated the email notification. Also I presume that the user could go in to their dashboard and get the notification that way.

    Checked the forum for this query but couldn’t find anything.

    Thanks

    #4875

    ehuezo
    Keymaster

    HI Peanuts, you may want to build a reminder into your notifications, which is set to execute the very next day, just in case this does happen again in the future. This will make sure that the notification is not lost. Also, just as you mentioned, the user can access the notifications tab in the dashboard to see if there are any forms that require their attention.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.